Fading Heart

When you look at me I feel your pain.
Our souls are united, they are one in the same.
I know your struggle, and I see your defeat.
For it is also mine, in this crossroads where we meet.
I try to pull you towards the light, but you’re too tired to fight.
Your eyes are getting cloudy, and your beginning to lose sight.
As you grow weaker, your heart is slowing with every beat.
But I’m still here to catch you, and force you on your feet.
I won’t let this win, I won’t let this take you. I’ll fight as hard as I can.
When the world starts crumbling around us, and there’s no one left, next to you is where I’ll stand.

2 thoughts on “Fading Heart

Leave a Reply

