Gloria

Image

When the birds chirp or there’s a butterfly I think you’re there

 

 When the sun shines brightly and the wind lightly blows through my hair

 

 If I see water I think of you and how much you loved to be on the lake

 

 You’d cast a line and take your time sitting calmly you’d wait

 

 If I hear a familiar song on the radio your face fills my mind

 

 I let it take me back to the good old days while my thoughts rewind

 

 I smell your scent on that old t shirt as if it was just worn

 

 I hold it close wishing you were here because you were so quickly torn

 

 I hope one day when it’s my time you’ll open the pearly gates

 

 Until then I’ll look at your pictures and I will patiently wait

 

Leave a Reply

