A poem from a lost girl

If I was more like her it wouldn’t be so bad.
If I was who you came to see and the best thing you’ve ever had.
If I was the one with whom precious moments were shared,
then I wouldn’t feel so alone like a piece isn’t there.
If we had the bond you search so desperately to find,
there could be hope for us instead of wasted time.
If you would only step up and be the person you’re supposed to be,
maybe I would realize I’m enough and there’s nothing wrong with me.

2 thoughts on “A poem from a lost girl

  1. Half and Half says:

    This is great! I feel like this too often, and it’s totally relatable. Half the time I feel like things that your partner is supposed to do should be unsaid, but too many times you feel like you have to say them in order for it to happen. It’s frustrating! Great post 🙂

    • tabby64 says:

      Thank you!! I figured it would be relatable on many different platforms 🙂 this is specifically geared towards a person in my life that isn’t my husband but it’s neat to hear how the reader can relate. Thanks for commenting and reading!

Leave a Reply

