“Because of You”

Writing is the easy part. The most challenging is trying to market your material the right way, to the target audience.
My first book, “Because of You” will be out this fall as an ebook on Amazon. I am nervous, excited and anxious to name a few of the emotions flying around!
Do you write? Do you have good marketing strategies?
I’m looking for ways to get my book out there. Feel free to leave comments especially if you’re a fellow writer! I’m willing to consider guest bloggers, and also would love a chance to become one myself! ๐Ÿ™‚
We are all in this together so any help or feedback would be great!

2 thoughts on ““Because of You”

  1. M. Talmage Moorehead says:

    I’m not as far along as you are in the process, but I’ve been trying to figure things out. You already know all this, but just in case you don’t… I’ve heard that “pushing a blog” is useful, but not the holy grail. I’ve learned how to push a blog from “opinionated man’s” free stuff on blogging. I’ve heard that it’s essential to gather email addresses. One important thing to do in this regard is put something in your book that encourages readers to give you their email address in exchange for something… what that is, I don’t remember. These addresses are vitally important because they are truly your targeted audience for your next books. Another thing about collecting email addresses, they say you need to have a mechanism for doing it on your web site or blog, but the details of doing that are bogging me down big time, just understanding them – let alone doing them.

    Knowing me, I probably haven’t yet heard of the most important way to promote and sell an indie novel. But if I hear anything else, I’ll let you know. I’m heading that direction when I finish my novel.

    Best of luck!

    • tabby64 says:

      Thank you for commenting! I am willing to take any recommendations on anything at this point. I have some email addresses so far, I’ve just been pushing it on my Facebook Page and also by speaking to people. I am hosting a book promoting event in August as well as running pre-sales online. That’s how I’ve been getting email addresses. Something along the lines of , ” give your email address for pre-sales and discounts” I plan on selling those people my book for a little cheaper than Amazon.
      It’s just a lot of work but it will be worth it! Good luck to you as well!

Leave a Reply

