Empty Room

As I look into this empty room, the one that was meant for you.
I stare in awe at these four walls, unsure of what I should do.
I don’t want to close the door, on any of my remaining hope.
These feelings I cannot ignore, they are needed to help me cope.
I can’t pack your things away, it is right that I let them stay.
This place may be silent many days and nights, but there will be another someday.
The next will not replace you, for you always own a piece of my heart.
You brought so much happiness in our moments together, in memory we will never part.
I will do my best to continue on and try not to be afraid.
I know you’re looking down from God’s safe arms, where you will forever lay.

Leave a Reply

