All We Need is Just a Little Patience

As I sit at my desk tonight trying to decide what to write about I can only think of one thing.

Patience.

It’s something I personally have been working on.
I am extremely impatient and want immediate results in everything I do. I want a six pack after a day of ab workouts and million dollars after one lottery ticket.
I just cannot except that things in life take time.
Are you this way? Have you taken steps to change that?

Well I have started to and it’s incredibly freeing. It is gratifying to my soul to know that I can’t control everything and that being patient will pay off in the end.

So I will continue to be this way in hopes that it makes my situations in life easier. I also am trying to do my best when it comes to over analyzing. That too will definitely ruin a good day.

Part of the reason I am the way I am is because it has been bred into my personality. Many members of my family have the same problem.
I’m sure you can all imagine what’s it’s like to be in that room!

But long story short, I’m slowly finding that the key to a peaceful life is patience. By demonstrating it little by little you will feel less overwhelmed.

It seems to be working for me so far. I haven’t even needed a glass of wine in days! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

