Look Past Where You Are

There comes a time when we need to look past our current situation.

The placement of our feet is important, are they sunk in the ground or free and mobile?

Staying stuck in a state of mind gets you nowhere. I’m around many kinds of people mostly positive of course but there’s always a “Negative Nancy” in there. When I think outside of the box about what could be I get accused of having false hope.

Sure at times I do harbor such tendencies which can hurt if things don’t go my way but in reality it gives me something to look forward too and work towards. Why be so cynical when the world is full of possibility?

Also no matter how many times I’ve fallen in my life (which has been quite a few) why would I continue to stay on the ground when I am strong enough to stand?

There have always been two kinds of people in this world, the negative and positive. I’ve found that the positive ones are bigger thinkers. I appreciate all kinds of personalities because they provide a balance in life. But surrounding myself with positive people proves to be more beneficial.

The whole reason I’m writing this is for that exact reason. Maybe I could be someone’s positive reinforcement or at least give them a moment to think about the good things. If I can do it, I know others can. Especially when I’ve had every reason not too.

2 thoughts on “Look Past Where You Are

Leave a Reply

